I’m sorry, I thought I was going to be a Barry Bonds hater: 756.

Goosebumps. That’s what I got this morning seeing Barry hit 756. An amazing feat, truly. 756 home runs in the career of Barry Bonds, more than anybody else in the history of Major League Baseball. Barry stands over Hank, Babe, Willie, Mickey, Lou and everybody else who has ever played major league baseball. I thought I would never say it, but…….ugh……..congratulations Barry Bonds. Bashing 756 different baseballs off the playing field and into the stands in fair territory in his career. He doesn’t have my vote for the Hall of Fame, but not everyone who juices hits 756 home runs. Let’s get to something I feel comfortable talking about, like, say….the Yankees gaining a game on the Red Sox! There have been 5 beanings in the last 2 games against the Blue Jays, making for some bad blood between the teams as a great pitching matchup comes along; Roy Halladay vs. Chien-Ming Wang. Good luck to the Yanks and the Angels today, and let it be known this will be the last time I mention Barry Bonds in one of my posts until he retires.

Leave a Reply

